dreaming

By dreaming

An unforeseen sight

I was enjoying the sunset glow on the clouds outside my window when I looked toward the south and was astounded to see Mount Rainier clearly in the distance.  In the nine years that I have lived in this apartment, this was the first time I have ever seen it.  Rainier is nearly ninety miles south of where I live, and although it can be seen from certain spots on the freeway on a very clear day, I never expected to see it from here.  This was the best of many shots; unfortunately the editing tool on Windows 10 has suddenly changed, not for the better, so I wasn't able to make it more well-defined.

I'm trying to keep up with your new blips, but am finding it difficult to respond to comments, so that will take a while.  I'm so glad to hear that my New Zealand blipfriends have not been much affected by the quakes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.