dreaming

By dreaming

Change and decay

I thought that I would take some photographs at the Carkeek Park gardens, to show the changes from the ones I blipped in the summer, but it started raining almost as soon as I stepped out of my car, so I was able to take only a couple of shots before being drenched.  The rain here prompts early decay, and you can see the rotten leaves on the ground and on the top of the support posts.  But I liked
the way the brightly colored leaves stand out even though the vines are in decline.

We are having more normal November weather - very cloudy, chilly and wet - and it's not fun being out.  Today being my volunteer day, I had to be up and out early.  It was another interesting shift; I spent the first part working on English pronunciation with a newly immigrant couple from China, and then assisted a woman who has worked in her current job for sixteen years to develop a resume for the new job for which she is applying.  Not having thought about resumes for quite a number of years, I really had to stretch my brain to give her ideas and frameworks for how to organize the information.  I wish we'd had more time, but I think she went away with some useful insights.  It's nice to feel useful.

Still struggling to organize my thoughts about where we are now and feeling really burdened by my sense of dread and hopelessness.  I guess it will just take time, but it would be nice to feel on an even keel again.  Hope you are all feeling more positive than I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.