Dead Pixels

The mountains were magnificent with fresh snow this morning. I decided to go out before breakfast to get a good shot of them. But first I had to have a cup of tea. Big mistake. By the time I’d finished it the mountains were mostly hidden with clouds. The clouds did lift later, but by then a lot of the snow had melted.  See extra shot for Back Peak and Otarama.

When the sunshine had warmed up I went out with a 3x magnifying filter taped to my Powershot camera. This fly obliged by sitting still for a moment. I was intrigued by the gaps in the elements of its eyes.

I worked on my biggest garden plot to make it presentable. There were self-sown poppies, borage, parsley, ragged Jack kale and silverbeet to keep. I pulled a lot of weeds, then put in old polyanthus plants, marigolds, Calendula and alyssum, all higgledy-piggledy among the vegetables. Finally I spread compost around all the plants. Now I’m very sore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.