Autumn Sun

We had a note from Miss E's teacher today about her forgetfulness and lack of organisation. She'd forgotten to do her maths homework. Again. 
And apparently, hardly a day goes by without her forgetting some vital piece of equipment.
And you didn't think to mention this before now??!!!
We discovered the note not long after we discovered she had forgotten to bring the homework home with her - again - so she wouldn't be doing it tonight either. Sigh!!
We had a conversation about taking more responsibility, engaging more with school and homework, remembering the things she needs and to tell me if she doesn't have something like a ruler or glue or scissors
Which she had in September. Just saying!!!
I told her some of it is my fault for being rubbish. In the last few weeks I've sent her in for school photos in the wrong uniform, forgotten her bags twice, forgotten her PE kit on the day she had a hockey match, forgotten her piano books and her hat.
Now I know it's easy to say she should do it all herself but she never has so I don't think it's unreasonable that she relies on me to get her to school with the stuff she needs.
I've printed out her timetable on the fridge and we're going to check it together in the mornings and make sure we've got everything.
Obviously we could do it the night before but baby steps....... Ha ha ha!!!!
A lovely walk with Archie this afternoon. He's ace!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.