Waiting

As I sat in the dentist waiting room this morning I reflected on how much of my life I've spent in waiting rooms/areas.

I have had annual hospital appointments most of my life, six monthly pacemaker checks for the last few years, dentist every six months, blood tests every two to four weeks, physiotherapy and irregular GP appointments most of my life; then there's the non medical, waiting for trains, buses, planes, interviews, meetings, Indian and Chinese takeaway places.......

I'm sure there's more, but that's enough to be going on with.

When you add it up it must be a large proportion of one's lifetime, it's just as well I'm a patient person.

ps I'm currently waiting for Ann to join me for coffee at Nero, the best waiting room of all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.