Home...

I left Berlin mid morning and had  one of the most turbulent ascents out of an airport I have ever experienced.   

Fortunately the rest of the flight was much smoother but as we flew across Scotland to Glasgow it was obvious that there had been a little snow overnight.   The tops of the hills in the south had a covering and further north the mountains were brightly capped.   My extra picture shows one of the views I glimpsed  as we began to descend, the turbines on the Fenwick Moor prominent against the snowy landscape. 

The "Rest & Be Thankful" marks the boundary of my constituency  and this was the view from the car park at the top today looking back down Glen Croe.  So it is, in a sense, a view from home , where I have not been since first thing Monday morning.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.