Emz sketchbook

By Emz

Book festival

Me and Hugh got tickets at the book festival this morning. It was a really interesting talk from one of my favourite childrens book illustrators - Catherine Rayner and also Anthony Browne and writer Vivien French. It was a really interesting talk about how they got into illustration, styles, how they come by ideas etc and I found it really great to hear from such successful illustrators. Also how they worry about how their work looks just as much as me!!
This is a photo of me with Catherine and Anthony after the talk who I had a wee chat with after and also signed my books. Anthony Browne also wished us well in our careers. A really good positive and inspiring day.

Next week I'm seeing illustrator Shaun Tan at the book festival too and I'm really excited about that :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.