Day By Dave

By daybydave

Golden start

well I have a new camera. It's only a bridge camera but this is a step up for me. Lots of knobs and switches to get my head round but with some of my test shots today it definitely increases the range of things I can achieve. Not that my skill will have improved so you might not notice anything different. It's the depth of field that is amazing me at the moment over any previous camera I have had since my old SLR camera back in the 80s. The shot I have chosen for today's blip is taken with Zoom on Landscape. 

The view is of the vineyards from Pomas towards the Pyrenees in the background. The vines are now various shades of gold going on red and within another three weeks or so will all be bare and the countryside will either be green or brown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.