Beewriter

By Beewriter

Gypsy

What a pig of a day!!

So....I wasn't a driver today and so I went down the motorway to Pilsworth for a pick up. The weather was horrendous, sleet, hail, rain....the traffic was awful too. I was just coming off on the slip road when Amanda phoned....she was a driver, she had to go home as her daughter's school was closed, they were desperate for a driver.....sigh! 

I came off the motorway, I rejoined, I crawled through the flippin' awful traffic all the way back and then on into town. I arrived at base and got in the mini bus and drove all the way back to pick up the people waitng at Pilsworth and then on to Colne. We went went through some dreadful weather and round Accrington the snow was awful. I really, really hate driving in snow. We had set off three quarters of an hour late so the session was affected......oh what a start to the day.

On the plus side we were a good team, we had a laugh, there were some lovely people donating today.....and....we were in a theatre. It is Film Star Friday, I needed a pic so I had to use what we had. I asked the man who was in charge if I could nip round the back and get on the stage....no problem, he said. Unfortunately, he had no access to a feather boa or long gloves.

When the afternoon session ended I set up the camera and put Audrey in charge of taking the shot. I nipped on the stage and removed half my tunic and bra straps and a sock and shoe, rolled up a trouser leg and said no-one was allowed back stage! Jeff and Steve came a bit too close  and a couple of donors were arriving for the evening session, he he he, so it was a one shot opportunity. 

Anyway, I've rambled on too long....so here I am as Natalie Wood in Gypsy. Now I need to sleep as I'm a driver again tomorrow and I have to be in work in a few hours.....sigh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.