YoungerDaughter

By YoungerDaughter

Little wooden reindeer.

Today I met up with some work colleagues and have arranged an appointment with the Matron to discuss my return to work in February (eek!). Maternity leave has flown by and I must admit I'm beginning to feel a little anxious about going back - I know I'll be fine once back, it's just the lead up.
This evening I left my husband to do the bath and bed time routine as I went over to the school to help out with their Christmas shopping evening - I was on the raffle stall. I had a lovely time, making new friends and even bought a few little presents, (see the little wooden reindeer in the photo, they're magnets and I thought they were rather sweet). This is the first time I've left my husband to do the bedtime routine for both boys all by himself and I am very pleased to say the house was quiet when I got home with 2 little boys fast asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.