The Tweed.

It was very frosty this morning when we got up, so after breakfast us cats went back to bed. Luckily, the sun came out later and although it was cold, it was a lovely day. Swannie took this picture on her way back to work at noon today, it's the view from the bridge that she crosses every day at least twice.

As it's Friday and schools get out earlier, I was expecting her home just after three o'clock, but there was no sign. Just when I thought we would all die of starvation though, Christine and Ben came to our rescue and came in to give us our tea. Swannie was doing another late shift after her school runs and didn't appear until after eleven o'clock. Of course, by this time, I was hungry again, so Sheba and I pretended we had not seen food since breakfast and she gave us a wee drop more just to shut us up. I hope she doesn't think that this will help her get a long lie tomorrow, I have an internal alarm clock set for five thirty with no snooze button. Have a great weekend everyone, lots of love, JJ, xx.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.