Sunshine and blue sky.

At two o’clock this morning, I went to bed. It four thirty this morning, I got up again. Sleep is just so difficult to come by. I was determined that I would get showered and dressed today, and this I managed some time before eight, so that was progress.

After breakfast I felt well enough to venture into Melrose to get my paper. I was such a beautiful morning. I took a quick snap on my iPhone as I got into the car at the front door, well, it makes a change from another cat blip!

I got my paper with only a couple of small coughing fits in the Co-op, came home and promptly fell asleep on the recliner for another couple of hours. My online shopping came just after two, then it was an afternoon and evening of rugby. So near for Scotland, however the most emotional part of the whole thing was Doddie Weir carrying on the match ball with his sons.

I’m feeling a little bit of an improvement tonight, I’m not as sneezy and I’ve not used nearly as many tissues today. Hopefully my breathing will start to get better soon too as I’m more than half way through my steroids and antibiotics.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.