Sheba.

A day of not doing much, today. I’ve been feeling too miserable even to get dressed. Thank goodness for neighbours! Christine popped in this afternoon and took the prescription that I’d got on Wednesday night/Thursday morning to the pharmacy for me and brought me back more steroids. I have done a weekly shop on line and I’m expecting to take delivery of it tomorrow afternoon.

I phoned the agency this morning to say that I was going to have to cancel for the rest of this week. My job is through them on a ‘temp to perm’ basis. All being well, I would hope to get transferred onto the company payroll after about six weeks, I only hope that being off hasn’t hampered my chances. I suppose I could always go back to the puddle jumper, I was told that I could walk back into a job again, so I’m not going to stress about it.

The cats have been my constant companions all day, I think they love the fact that the heating is turned up a wee bit as I’m trying to stay cosy. Here’s a not so shot of Sheba, grabbed quickly as she was in the scratchy bed thingie.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.