Still breathing

Thank you for all your good wishes. The good news is that I’m still breathing, not very well at times, but I’m getting there. I made it to work this afternoon, but only lasted five minutes. I had taken quite a few puffs of Salbutamol to help me with the change in temperature from inside to outdoors, this made my heart race a bit, but it also made my hands shake. I can’t really work with shaky hands.

Throughout the day I have had the start of cold and flu symptoms and although I have gone through a whole box of tissues, I’m quite happy that it has all possibly been down to a virus which first showed itself in my chest. I’m going to take tomorrow off, but hopefully get back to work on Saturday, because, as we all know, children get colds, men get flu, and women get on with it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.