Border Tails

By Swannie

Silly Saturday - Santa on a bike

This morning, I did my usual pick up in Duns, but instead of working in the lab for the rest of the day, I took the samples back then headed for my Wednesday to Friday client down in Cumbria. They had apparently asked for a collection over the weekend, and I was more than happy to oblige.

I was feeling a bit tired by the time I got to Carlisle, so stopped and went into the local Asda. There was obviously some sort of Santa convention going on in aid of the local radio station’s Cash For Kids Appeal.


There were lots of Santas, Mrs Santas, and Santa’s helpers out on there bikes. I have entered this in the Silly Saturday Challenge as it’s only November! In extras you can see a far better shot, it’s a picture from early this morning taken from just outside Gordon.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.