But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Cyclamen - Revisited.

With Herself away for the week, I was up early to do the shopping before popping into the garden emporium for lunch and then back home to fix a puncture on the trike. Between now and next Wednesday, there isn’t going to be much time for the mundane details of life and I will need it then. Spent some time looking for my tablet which I need tomorrow; having convinced myself that Mrs TD must have taken it down south with her, I eventually found it in the sewing room along with all the needlework stuff that I had tidied away. The poor woman gets a lot of blame like that but I am careful not to voice my accusations out loud as I’m always wrong. While on the subject, I was cleaning the car when I found my wallet this afternoon, wedged down the side of the driver’s seat; it’s only taken me a month to find.
 
This evening, we had a cinema planning meeting; that was a minor triumph for me. I often end up with a lot of work trying to find performance licences from obscure companies which takes a lot of time. At the last meeting, three months ago, I persuaded three of them to try and source licences for the films that they wanted to show; the time they wasted to no avail has convinced them that we need to take the easy course and stick to those issued by the prime agent; they have a friendly web site that can be interrogated during the meeting. It only took two hours to select 15 films, establish their viabilities and put them into a sensible programme. That is some sort of a record.
 
Meanwhile, I am still being plagued with messages and phone calls following Wednesday’s cyber-attack on my personal email account; on the bright side, Microsoft seem to have restored my address book which disappeared for a couple of days. Bill Gates isn’t such a bad lad after all.
 
Thanks to BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.