Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

756. Redesigned Tahitian Pearl Ring

I collected this little beauty yesterday from our local jeweller....I had put in my Tahitian pearl ring last week to get them to redesign it as it was rather chunky and kept catching on everything I wore...(see the extra for what it looked like originally)......
I bought this ring in New York in 2007 and it was an amazing bargain...but it kept catching on my clothes and the mount was really sharp...and as much I loved it...I stopped wearing it as I couldn't wear it with my wedding ring as it was just too big.....
Cairncross Jewellers in Perth are amazing at this sort of redesigning exercise so I took it in last week and asked them to keep one pearl on the ring and make a pair of drop earrings out of the remaining two as the pearls are beautiful and I still wanted to wear them.  They came up with the fantastic idea of putting the two pearls on to 2" chains with a sort of circular bit at the top so that I could add them to any stud earring....I out them in to my pretty little diamond studs yesterday to try them out and they look amazing!  (Must Blip those tomorrow!).  
For those of you who have followed my journal for some time...you will know that I'm a magpie and love all things sparkly.....I'm so pleased with this as it has given me the chance to continue wearing the pearls (as I just love pearls!)........happy days....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.