Winter layers.

We weren't going to go out today, I thought  so I decided to slow cook a joint of beef, for tomorrow. J then  decided, to phone the model shop in Porthcawl, to check they were open, and if they had the bits he wanted. They were open, and they did have the bits, but we had to be be there within the hour, as he was going to close for lunch. Luckily, the meat was cooked, just, so we rushed out. We had just pulled out of the drive, when J discovered he didn't have his wallet. No problem, said I, I've got money, but no, he wanted to go back to get his wallet. I went in to get it, and looked  on his bedside cabinet, where he keeps it. No sign, so I opened the bathroom door, and, thank goodness, it was on the floor.  I was going to tease him, and say I couldn't find it, but that would have been cruel, don't you think? Anyway, we got to Porthcawl, and I walked on up to Coney Beach. It was bitterly cold, and i was glad I had my hat & gloves on.  As you can see, I was the only mad one on the beach, and I walked right up to the water's edge, and then back to meet J. He had the bits he wanted, so we came straight  back home and turned the heating up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.