Easy like Sunday morning.

I decided to walk home from the gym a different way this morning, although it's a much longer way, it's much more scenic. This is the church, called St Illtyds, which is situated at the top a steep hill, and can be seen from the town below. On the way, I met a lady I used to work with, and she said how well I looked. and then wished me a Happy Christmas, which I thought was way too early.  I made myself a cup of coffee when I got home, which was badly needed.  The washing, that I had pegged out before I left was just hanging there. Looking forward to a steak dinner very soon, with chocolate macaroons  for dessert. and a bottle of  red wine. The Strictly results show later, and I think it maybe Susan, or Johnny, but you never know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.