Print Early for Christmas

Today we actually got ahead of the curve for a change and sorted our Xmas card list well in advance instead of the (very) last minute rush to make the post that we seem to have done these past few years.  Numbers cut down to seventy plus this year, but the cards still need printing and have to be fed into the printer one card at a time.  I knew I was getting tired when I started folding them before printing . . .
 
Of course at least one ink has to run out mid print, but at least I had the opportunity to handle the most expensive liquid known to mankind!!
 
Seventy cards printed and awaiting attention.  Seventy inners printed and trimmed waiting to get stuck into the cards.  Tomorrow it’s the Christmas Fayre at the village hall with a table top to look after as well as other annual duties that seem to have come my way these past few years – well I am the right shape.  Monday is busy too so when I will get to the next phase heaven knows??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.