Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Henry

Moe and Joe's lease was up on the old trolley, and the new resident is Henry, my favourite Great Blue Heron (I have stalked him and we finally reached an amicable relationship).

Was on the way to a Christmas Craft and Vendor show this morning (yup, MissMac had a display) and I literally slammed on the brakes when I saw Henry had taken up residence  perched on the old trolley that Moe and Joe used to be a familiar sight on. I did a happy dance for the next hour.  I am silly like that!

Thank you to everyone who sent my little sparrow hearts, stars and comments!  I am always grateful!

And finally, I happy danced my way out of the venue at the end of the day, as not only had I made money, but booked 7 families, a pet portrait session and a  baby reveal.  Oh, happy days....I can almost see my new camera now  ; )

Cheers...hope you are all well!!  x

D

Walk as if you are kissing the Earth with your feet.” 
― Thich Nhat Hanh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.