Hello Deer!

I woke up to wonderful sunshine and a dusting of snow so hurried myself to make the most of the sunshine while it lasted.

A new group of deer for me...at least I don't recognize them.  One reminded me of Sweetpea but larger now.  But as she was not with the ones who I am familiar with, I don't think it was her.  So good to see them again...up close and personal.  Stay tuned for more...lots more as there is where I love to spend my winter months!

Sadly, I think I discovered that the Wild Turkeys are suffering from Avian Pox.  I may be wrong but have notified the conservation officers.  No idea what can be done, but I would hate to see all of them to be afflicted.  (see extra).  I have said it before that there is something 'wrong' here.  So many deformities, etc. with all the animals, which is concerning.

Snow and sunshine now...what a lovely mixture!  I may venture out to the gym...maybe not.

Take care...Have a great start to the week!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.