Earwigs - Dermaptera

Found this earwig taking shelter in my warm kitchen this morning. I photographed him under ultraviolet light from a UV Torch and under natural light so I could see the difference.  Not very sharp but the best I could do  -  the tripod is too heavy for me to manage at the moment because I don't want to put strain on the stitches in my back. I woke up this morning lying on my back and am very aware of my stitches today.  Even using my 'little' camera was difficult, especially using the UV Torch in the dark and making sure the button I was pressing was the shutter release button LOL!   Anyway, here I am sitting in front of my laptop making sure my back isn't pressed against the back of the chair!  I'm not up on entomology but if you want to know more about earwigs click here!  I'm still in toddler mode when it comes to using UV in photography but this is a beginning!  Hope you're having a good Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.