Life In Wales

By KarenC

Storm Angus

The storm wasn't as bad as expected last night, but it was very windy and this morning I drove to the marina to go swimming (in the pool, not the sea, I should add!), but before I did, I walked to the beach to watch the waves crashing against the marina wall.  As you can see, it was pretty spectacular!

I swam 50 lengths today and was still a bit wheezy, but it's definitely getting better. Unfortunately the steam room is closed for repair which is a shame as that would have been quite nice, but I made do with a soak in jacuzzi.

The rest of the day has been spent at home - washing, ironing, cooking a Sunday roast and now we're  relaxing in the 'Palace' with a glass of wine.  It's surprising how cosy it is in here with the little heater.

Right, I shall catch up with your journals and see what you've been up to this weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.