In the Pink!

A day spent at home so not much to report.  My new cleaner started, so I tidied round this morning and she arrived at 11.45am, I showed her where everything is, then left her to it.  She seems to have done a good job.

It's a miserable day, but I noticed my geraniums which seem to be blooming again - rather strange seeing as it's almost the end of November!  Mum bought me them as tiny shoots and they were red, however, they now seem to be pink!  They're very pretty though.

Anne’s coming round later, so I've invited her to stay for dinner and will do a stir fry.  

I spoke to Shaughan at work and have my back to work plan - basically, they're happy for me to go back, but don't want me to overdo it, so I'm just to tell them when I've had enough.  In all honesty I feel fine to do my full shift, but it's nice that they're being so caring - I guess working for a GP has it's advantages hey?

Right, I think I'll see if there are any movies to watch as I've got a couple of hours before Anne arrives.  Hope you're having a good start to the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.