Milkweed

I made a stop at the park after running my errands, and the sun came out for about 15 minutes--it's amazing that even though it's still really cold (about 34 degrees) & windy, as soon as the sun comes out it doesn't FEEL as cold, even though the temp hasn't changed. 
Mind tricks! :))
The golden color of the inside of this milkweed pod really stood out in the sun, so caught my eye. I liked it because the center strip was still attached.....when the pod breaks open, all the seeds are neatly connected to this strip, and as the wind catches the seeds and lifts them out, this center part comes further out & allows more seeds to come loose in the wind. Most often it detaches as the seeds are pulled off of it. 
I've got my Packer jersey on in preparation for the game tonight as we limp travel to Washington to take on the Redskins. I think there are still at least 7 of our starters out because of injuries, so although I'm hoping for a better showing than last week I'm afraid it might be more of the same!  Either way, I'll be watching & I'll be cheering for them!!  Go Pack!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.