Weed....

I have no idea what kind of weed, but it grows in large masses and has these little "tubes" that all extend up next to each other and form a rounded head. The "tubes" are full of seeds so in the Autumn when it's windy they all fall out & next year there will be lots more of them! They don't look like much from a distance but when you look through a macro lens all these amazing details pop out!
We're leaving early tomorrow morning to head for Arkansas--about an 11 hour drive--to spend Thanksgiving with my step-daughter, son-in-law & the twins. We're thinking that since we're that far South already, we may just do the additional 9 hours down to Houston to see Jen, Joe and our little granddaughter for a few days, then head back to Ar. for another night or two & then home. We're leaving the return date open-ended, as what day we'll leave to come back to Wi. will depend on the weather in the areas we need to drive through on our way home--don't want to be caught in a blizzard! Thank goodness we were spared all that snow that the East Coast got (I read they were hit with 15 inches!). I'm hoping my cold is better by tomorrow, as I don't want to make all the "Arkansans" sick--last night I coughed my way through the entire 8 hours I was in bed, & today's the worst I've felt, so I'm hoping that after today I'll start to improve!
I'm going to turn my comments off since I don't know how long we'll be gone. I'm going to try to post a picture every day, but with my comments off  I won't feel as guilty for not commenting while I'm traveling.   :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.