If it weren't for bad luck....

....I'd have no luck at all!
Yesterday afternoon my brand new phone wouldn't work. I couldn't get service, & when I finally got into my AT&T app it said my phone number had been suspended! WHAT?? Used Tom's phone to call customer support & after being on hold for 7 minutes, got disconnected. Called them back & same thing happened. Called the number for the store where I purchased the phone & the call went to voicemail. Ended up driving to the store where, after multiple phone calls & 1 hour later it was fixed! We were taking my car to Ar. In case of bad weather, since mine is 4 wheel drive--got it all gassed up & packed up yesterday--only to go out this morning & it wouldn't start. After much frustration realized that Tom had gone out last night to put in the GPS, etc., & had left the dome light on in my car, which drained the battery! So there we were at 5:15 in the morning moving everything into his car! 9 hours down & 2 more to go until we arrive! Hopefully it will all go smoothly from here on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.