TinyTuesday....

...."N" is for my NURSING school pin, worn each day of my 44 years that I worked. St. Mary's had a long history of excellence in its Nursing Program, and when I was in High School and working part time as a nursing assistant at a nearby hospital, my two favorite nurses had both graduated from there. I admired their skill at their job, their fun loving attitudes, and how highly and fondly they spoke of their education in Madison, so that's where I chose to go, & never regretted it for a moment.  
I've spent the day cleaning the upstairs (got the basement done and the tables set up yesterday), and shopping for fruit, vegi's, flowers, beer, soda, ice, etc. for Thanksgiving on Thursday.
All that's left is the turkey, and I opted this year to have it baked and carved by a wonderful local store, so all I have to do is pick it up tomorrow and reheat it on Thursday........all but one of my brothers will be here, as well as my sister and brother-in-law, assorted neices and nephews and S/O's, my aunt, cousin and my cousins' wife.....so much to be thankful for! :))
Thanks to Shirleyray for hosting TT!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.