Mono Monday - MM148 - ILLUMINATE

Thanks so much for all your concern following Storm Angus. We're still here but will be keeping those hatches battened down again tonight as a possible F10 passes through tonight! Gulp!

We've had heavy showers this morning so when the sun finally came out I headed out to the post office. As the weather was still dry me and TheAphid walked up to the parish church in search of illuminations for this week's Mono Monday.

I noticed the sun pouring through the church door onto this old oak(?) table/chest and loved the light on it.

I've had a nice book surprise in the post from Real Readers, an uncorrected proof copy of a book 'The Watcher' by Ross Armstrong published at the end of the year. I didn't think I'd been picked to receive a copy as no one had got back to me about it. I know what I'll be doing during this rough weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.