The Intruder

I was due to meet up in Kensington Gardens this morning but there was a muddle and breakdown in communication so that the others didnt show. Partly my fault. 

So I wandered along by the Serpentine into Hyde Park and found myself at Winter  Wonderland - the funfair that I Blipped last thursday. But this morning it was dull grey daylight - not much Wonder in sight.

So I wandered in at about 9.30 through the southern gateway past the security guards. Took some pictures as I headed north towards Marble Arch. 

As I exited through the northern turnstile people were queuing to get in because it apparently hadn't opened yet. The baffled posse of security people asked me "Sir, how did you get in?" I explained and they looked confused and perturbed and got on their walk talkies to the other gate keepers.

So, unbeknownst to me I was an unauthorised intruder and possibly lucky not to get shot. Not sure I'll try that one again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.