Illuminate

It has poured for most of the day, although the sun has just come out and we have blue sky amongst the scudding clouds.

I decided it was a good afternoon to go to the hospital for blood tests before my operation follow-up appointment next week.  Not bad considering my op was more than five months ago.  There wasn't a single person waiting so I went straight in.  Job done.

Apologies for my lack of commenting but I have decided to get back to my family research, which has been neglected for the past couple of years and have discovered a little bit more on my Cornish forebears.  More detective work required.

As today's topic is "Illuminate" I thought I'd post a picture of Emma Davies's workbook, which is proving to be very illuminating.  The picture on the wall is by Jacky al Samerraie, a photographic artist whose work I am rather fond of.

We are going to Kew tomorrow and staying on to see their Christmas light display, so I'll have to back-blip on Wednesday or Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.