Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

MY Sticks!!

I may be a Labrador and we're supposed to be retrievers, but I'm not gonna give up my sticks because you'll just throw them and I'll have to swim out there all over again and get them. What's the point?

On the other hand, er, foot, (I DO have four webbed ones) I love swimming out there and getting them. Not so keen on swimming back, sucking in water through a mouthful of sticks.... And I REALLY don't want to give them to you when I reach the shore.

What will happen if I just drop them out here in the water and you come get them?

Or maybe I can sneak past you and lie down in the shade somewhere and chew on them....

Whatever....It's a beautiful day at the Russian River, and I'm sure they know who's in charge, so I just have to make up my mind.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.