Cold as ice.

This morning it was minus six degrees so I decided that I would stay inside and wait on better weather. Swannie went off to work as usual though, after defrosting the car. This is a shot of the road to Yetholm at eight o'clock, I'm glad I was tucked up in my bed at that time.

It stayed cold all morning but suddenly at about two o'clock, the temperature rose about six degrees and it started raining. Unfortunately, the ground hadn't had a chance to get any warmer so on untreated surfaces the rain turned to ice. This is why, when Swannie was going back to work, she slipped and ended up on the ground. Luckily, she has plenty padding and was okay to do her afternoon school run.

I hope you are all keeping warm - I am! Lots of love, JJ, xx.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.