Jacky Leonard

By jackyleonard

Cute as a duck button

My mum is a prolific knitter...fact.
She's been making baby clothes for the past few months. It started with some knitted outfits for a couple of local newborns, then I asked her to make something for Diane and Michael's baby. Now everytime I go home she's produced at least 3 more beautifully knitted items, in various colours and sizes.

Last time I was home I happened to mention Diane thought baby cardigans with duck buttons were cute and hey presto, as if by magic they appeared.

The range includes...
Jumpers, hoodies, cardigans, cape, leggings, hats, booties, mittens and a shawl. This child will need a bigger wardrobe at this rate...and he's not due until November. He'll not be cold!

Thanks Mum...you're a star!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.