Lost in Thought

By steveng

Illuminate (MM148)

Another light pad/tent day and more experimenting - this time with a silver reflector held over the top of the light tent.   I'll try this again with something more coloured,  but as it is Mono Monday ..... I thought this glass vase would be a good subject.

Mono Monday - Illuminate - and currently hosted by The Aphid.

Fortunately we don't have the flooding and disruption some parts of the country have endured today. I did spend a frustrating morning failing to fit the thermostatic valves to the downstairs radiators, just too many minor hassles and I didn't want another grim, wet, 20 mile round trip to buy yet more bits so they will have to wait a while.   I did manage to avoid causing any leaks, flush the system through and replace the cleaning agent with corrosion inhibitor so it will be ok to leave things like this for several months.  There was much congestion trying to get into Screwfix's car park - so I guess some people were having to make hasty repairs?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.