Wow....There is an Eagle!!!

We were driving home from the beach when we saw a Bald Eagle in a tree near the road.......and there was a place to pull over!!!! We stopped and I got this photo of him sitting on the top branch of a fir tree overlooking Tillamook Bay. Isn't he beautiful?
I had an appointment when we got home AND while driving back into my neighborhood just now I saw our resident Bald Eagle fly into a tree near where his nest had been. Actually the tree he was in seemed very sturdy and I sent him a mental message to use that tree for his new nest. It is visible from the church parking lot and not in the wetland area. 
Thanks for visiting .....I am off again for another commitment. I may be able to get to looking at your photos tonight later! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.