loisbiz

By loisbiz

All Good things must come to an End

The good news was that we got to see one more Beautiful Sunset, the bad news was that our flight left at 12:15AM. We got to Costco to buy fuel right before they closed at 9:30PM so after returning the rental car, we had a good long wait at the airport. I felt like I was going to fall asleep as we waited.......but when we got on the plane I could not go to sleep......I don't think I even got a minute of sleep.....so I was zonked when we arrived in Portland. I am posting yesterday's photo a day late and since I slept most of today.....I never got my camera out for a photo. I will never take an overnight flight again.......I really thought I would sleep, but NO.

When I stepped outside to fill my bird feeders it was warm......well, Portland warm at 70F.....rained on and off when I was awake....Hopefully tomorrow is as nice for Thanksgiving. I hope all of you who do celebrate Thanksgiving enjoy the day.........I am most Thankful that our son and daughter in law offered to host this year......I am still a bit tired, but I will make my Asian Salad tomorrow because it is the thing my family loves. Blessings to you and your family tomorrow (always).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.