Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

George Reynolds with His Family

I am posting this as a "back-dated" blip. While cleaning out my email today 08/18/2012, I found this photo and message from our dear friend George. About 16 months ago he died due to cancer. So here's his message:

Dear Carol,

Here is the picture we took at Christmas; we're at the Rock Church on Christmas eve. This is the church where Pam and I went on that Sunday [long ago] that influenced the girls to get closer to Jesus. What a wonderful time to spend with these special folks. In this email, I've also included a shot of Ellen and a couple of snow pictures too.

It's taken a few days to reconnect with the real world here at home. For nine days nothing was expected of me and I just had fun. The new year looks promising in many areas, so I'm looking forward to it.

I'm so glad you and Mr. Fun are part of my hometown family. I love you both and I love being at the same church.

May God richly bless you, my beloved,
George



This is a treasure! George's wife Pam had died in August 2005 after a year-plus of cancer, and these are her daughters, their husbands, and children. George looked so happy here, especially after going through the grief of Pam's illness and death.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.