Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2006 Saturday -- Our Son Shawn

(Backblipped 02/06/2017) I'm having fun finding old photos and taking advantage of Blipfoto's agreement to let us post photos that were taken prior to our initial beginning in the Blipfoto world as far back as to the date of birth of the blipper (I think that's correct).
= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

This is our first born -- Shawn. He was born on my 16th birthday way back in 1965. I think he is a good looking guy. I think he looks like my dad and I also think he looks like his father, Mr. Fun. I don't know that I've ever written much about Shawn here in my Blipfoto journal and I need to, but probably not tonight. 

Mostly I will explain that he has a heart of gold and I think that too often he shrouds that heart in a tough veneer. And that would be because he has gotten hurt once too often. 

Shawn has been married once. He and Vicki were married August 6, 1988 and their only child, Desiree Victoria, was born on January 30, 1989. Shawn and Vicki's marriage ended sometime before Desiree was 4-years-old and they did not divorce for six or more years after their separation. Shawn has never remarried. I think his busted marriage wounded him more than anyone will ever know.

Someday I'll write more about Shawn.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.