TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Diana tasmanica

I remember Blipping one of these last year when I was first discovering the joys of our native gardens here.  Now they are everywhere again - edging the streets and the roundabouts throughout the village.  The flowers are  so tiny, only 1cm across, a lovely blue and quite beautiful, the way the blue petals fold right back to display the stamen.
Frustrating day today photographically.  I so want to start shooting in RAW - after all I should behave like a grown up Blipper by now! Well it is not to be - yet.  I am trying to understand what I have to do to get my computer to allow me to open the RAW files.  Had to discard some good shots (should have shot in RAW and JPEG, I see now.  Oh well, I'll try to get into it again when the energy returns. Don't hold your breath!

I am really failing again on checking and responding to all my friends and followers.  Forgive me is I step back a little for a few days.  However, I have appreciated every comment, star or heart that you have favoured me with. Please forgive!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.