Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Panoramic Bus Shelter

Well ... I figured that there haven't been too many stitched panoramas of street art bus shelters. Seeing as how I have this enthusiasm for being a bit different when I can, I thought I'd have a go. This gaily presented bus shelter is among the many pieces of commissioned street art that are to be found around the Blue Mountains. This particular one was painted by Lindena who is well known locally for having completed the Jenny Kee designed artwork on the Blackheath public toilets. If anyone has forgotten those wonderful toilets, I shall blip them soon. Anyway this is a blending of five manually exposed frames, courtesy of PSE. The shelter isn't really curved like this. The blending process naturally introduces this pleasant distortion - sort of like the whole thing was shot by a fisheye.

I'd be pleased if you could have a quick peek at this in LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.