Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Foiled Again

WWombat and I had another go at "finding the light" for a Ken Duncan style sunset. Such displays have gotten so thin on the ground of late that Beckett (whose BPG challenge this is) took pity on us and offered to change the task to something easier.

You know .... as much as I rabbit on about the troubles I have with these assignments, I do get very motivated BECAUSE they are so difficult and I know that other members feel the same way. Getting my determination energised is half of the battle. I just love to whinge when all is said and done and so I asked him to leave the challenge just as he first presented it.

Anyway, Wombat and I went out to Cahills Lookout for a westward view across the wonderful Megalong Valley. We had high hopes for a while but it turned out to be the same story yet again. No cigar. So I decided to have some fun with one of the shots and try a little enhancement.

Thanks to Wombat for keeping me company and lending her irrepressible optimism to the task at hand. It was badly needed as the cold wind began to bite clear through us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.