Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Over There

The days are running out. I have to get a Ken Duncan sunset by Monday. The difficulty is - as I have said before - sunsets run according to their own schedule. No amount of technique can produce one when they just ain't there. Ken Duncan would not have made nearly so much money if he hadn't taken the trouble to wait for the real thing ... which is the point of the exercise.

Thing is we can't see a true horizon from outside my house. The great western railway line follows the high ridge at the far end of our street and prevents anyone from getting to where they can see a true horizon, short of a long walk or a short drive. As I was without a car I just had to do what I could and here is the SOOC result. I thought it was interesting but the real action was happening "over there" some place and probably wasn't worth a strenuous hike anyway. Besides, by the time I'd gotten there ...... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.