Chasing Sunsets

CRIKEY Beckett, you could have picked another week. Sunsets have been few and far between and the members of the Blackheath Photo Group are missing out on their dinner at night to try and catch a spectacular image that they can submit for our "Ken Duncan style Sunset Shot". Well today I had a secret weapon. I had the opportunity to sneak out with the one and only Hobbs to see if we could crack the code. I am delighted to say that Mr Hobbs took me to two lookouts in Katoomba that I had NEVER visited. Hard to believe when I've lived in the mountains for 18 years.

I couldn't help but feel blessed tonight as I stood out on Cahill's Lookout at the magnificent vista before me. Yes it was chilly and their was a pretty cold wind blowing but honestly it was magnificent. Sadly the Solar Spectacular did not happen again tonight but I did come home feeling very satisfied with what we had achieved. I have to apologise that I can't remember the exact name of the rock face in my image. I know it has something to do with a Dog and that the Rock Climbers have named it, I'm just hoping Mr Hobbs will call by and remind me. Another "Seniors Moment" :)

VERY IMPORTANT - I'm hoping my Blip Buddy Osuzanna can help me because I know she's the Sony guru but if Suzanne doesn't call by is their a blipper out there who can tell me where I find the "Bracket" Setting on a Sony ILCE6000!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.