Sunset

CCN and I headed out to Hargraves Lookout tonight in plenty of time to catch the sunset. We are practising taking images for the latest Blackheath Photo Club Challenge. Beckett has set this one for us and it certainly is proving to BE A CHALLENGE :). This is the first night that we've had a half decent sunset and that's a major part of the brief. We're both learning a lot from this type of exercise and we were pretty happy with some of the shots we got tonight.

Just as we were walking back to the car I turned around and thought, there's my blip for today. It may have even been a contender for the challenge but I couldn't resist posting it.

Thanks to all of you had put forward an opinion on my doggie post yesterday. It appears that our canine friend makes quite a habit of car sitting as Isbi alerted me to the fact that a dead ringer for my dog had been posted by her on the 3rd of January this year. What a character we're dealing with here. I'm determined to find out the name of our security conscious subject.

By the way, I'm putting my image on tonight on my iPad and not sure how to link back, so if you would like to do some detective work and let me know if you think it's one and the same doggie, just go back to last nights post and click on the blipsnap link in isbi's comment. It's definitely worthwhile :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.