Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Bottle Brush

It's just a shame it's not Friday because this would be been a definite candidate for Flower Friday, however I couldn't resist photographing it late this afternoon after we had had a big shower of rain. This is the only introduced flowering native that has managed to escape the jaws of the wombats and wallabies at Wombat Hollow. It's flowering at the moment right outside the Waratah Room.

A great day at golf today as we 20 women from the Mona Vale Golf Course joined us. I ended up playing with our President Di and two of our visitors. We had a lot of fun. They all thought I was joking when I told them that the only time I had practised this week was when I watched the women golfers compete in the final of the CME Globe in the USA on television last weekend :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.