Frustration

Nothing much happening today except rain. I was going to go into work but it will be too cold there with the heating off over the weekend.

Went out to The Red Barn this morning for brunch - but couldn't be bothered getting out in the rain there to take any photos. So back home and out into the garden looking for drip blips.

I initially thought I'd find a drip covered cobweb - nope, no cobwebs to be found.

Never mind thought I, I'll take some drips with reflections in them - nope, can't seem to hold my hand steady today.

Aha I thought (another one of those 'moments'), I'll use my tripod. But the effort of wrangling tripod, umbrella and camera just wasn't on my achievement list today. I kept knocking the drips off with the umbrella at just the wrong moment.

Finally I decided to keep it simple. Just photograph something, by this stage anything, in the garden. Problem with that is that I don't garden nowadays so there IS really nothing there but weeds.

So, here it is - a weed. Cleavers climbing over from the neighbouring property.

For anyone who doesn't know what a 'cleavers' are they're also known as sticky weed. They're a darned nuisance and stick to everything. The actual things are less than 3mm (1/8th of an inch) across. Many thanks to Cabbagetree who set me straight on what they actually are - I've been calling them by the wrong name all my life. Typical of me lol.

By the way, even that came with problems - I came inside with my jacket covered in them and the cat, who 'helped' me take photos, has her share too. Looks like the afternoon will be spent talking her into letting me brush out her 'ornaments'.

The exciting life of a blipper .... but at least the lamb shanks I have slow cooking for dinner are smelling wonderful.

NOTE: This really is more interesting viewed large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.