A week is a long time

As PM Harold Wilson said, "A week is a long time in politics", but a week is also a long time where weather is concerned. Think of all the poor folk who have been affected by the dreadful flooding in the south-west over the past few days!

Nothing so dramatic for us here in Scotland, thank goodness. Last week all the snow had melted. Today Ben Lomond and the Arrochar Alps are once again covered, as I noticed on my way back from the supermarket. Yesterday's frost had also disappeared and it was a sunny (but still cold) day. Lovely!

I don't know if it's the weather that's affecting Pookie, but she's been acting strangely for a couple of days: comes scampering through the cat-flap at a great rate of knots as if she's being chased, but there's nothing out there when I look, and she's started bringing me presents! Last night the gift was still alive, but once she'd deposited it on the floor for me to admire, she lost interest and wandered off...

Today's dvds:
'Captain Fantastic' - with no actors I've ever heard of;
'Eye in the Sky' - with Helen Mirren and Alan Rickman (his last film?);
'Supersonic' - a documentary about the band Oasis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.