Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

River Mole

It did not rain today but the water levels were still rather high. I took this photo when I went out this morning for a dog walk - if you look in the distance at the flooded field you will see two white blobs which are the resident swans - I always am amused how they love to paddle around in this big puddle whenever the field floods.

Later in the day we had some lovely sunshine, so I went back down to some other fields and took quite a few shots of the flooded fields at sunset - when I got home and uploaded my card there were no images there! I thought the card was faulty so I took some more random images inside the house to test, but those were on the card - strange? I am annoyed I have lost those sunset images, I even bracketed some shots to get decent exposures.

Today at school it was the opening of their newly renovated library. It has been a year long project and the building was improved and the facilities were brought up to date (as is the trend with many libraries today). It was opened by Princess Alexandra of Kent (yes I also had to google which royal she is - she is the queen's cousin) I was going to go to the opening as Thomas and some other brass players were playing a fanfare to welcome her - but in the end I did not go, Thomas did not think it was necessary!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.